dependency between different test types - feasable?

kiraven

举人
hi all,
I am a long time Anki user and taking a deeper look at pleco flashcards now.
I started playing around with flashcard settings and created the following setup:

I have to profiles, one for "recognition" and one for "production".

The recognition profile should train me in recognizing my vocabulary. It’s using "self graded" SRS with "prompt for recall quality". It shows Audio and Character, and prompts for the definition.The production profile is using "fill in the blanks" SRS. It shows the definition and asks, at the moment, for the characters. As they test different stuff, each profile has it’s own score file.

Passive recognition is easier than active production. Production includes that I know what character has which meaning, and learning and remembering how to write which character is easier and quicker when I already know it’s meaning. Thats actually why I separated it, like many people, and created the two profiles.

Therefore, I only want to appear a card in production if it’s already learned in recognition. My first idea was to filter the cards by score in the production profile, but I noticed that it is not going to work as the score filter filtered by the production score, and not, as intended, by the recognition score. The next step was to read the complete flashcard manual - I read about the score-based subject selection and where happy.