How to select simplified characters for Entry Display

drupp526

Hey! I've been using Pleco for about two years now on my iPhone and really like it. Somehow, I have toggled the entry display to where the traditional headword displays in the primary position and the simplified characters are in the brackets. Previously, the headword was reversed.

Could you help me either revert it back to the previous setting where the simplified characters are shown first? OR Could you help me figure out how to have only the simplified characters displayed system wide?

I figured out how to change them in the Flashcards, but can't get it to change when I'm looking entries up in the dictionaries.

So far what I've tried is this:
Under "Entry Display", "System-Wide", "Headword mode" when I choose "One Set Only" it does not give me the option to choose which set, it defaults to the traditional.

Thanks SO MUCH for your help!

mikelove

皇帝
Staff member
Tap on the second button from the left in the toolbar at the bottom of the main dictionary search screen to toggle between simplified/traditional.

(sorry for the confusion - this probably makes much more sense as a settings option rather than a toolbar button and we're planning to remove it from the toolbar in our next big update)

drupp526

That was a huge help! Thanks for the quick response! Your software has been a very solid tool for learning Chinese.

Daniel

johnh113

榜眼
mikelove said:
Tap on the second button from the left in the toolbar at the bottom of the main dictionary search screen to toggle between simplified/traditional.

(sorry for the confusion - this probably makes much more sense as a settings option rather than a toolbar button and we're planning to remove it from the toolbar in our next big update)

Dear Mike,