Flashcard settings: repetition of unlearned cards

olapur

Hello,

I'm rather new to Pleco and I'm trying to set up the flashcard system. While using Pleco flashcards I found that the new cards that I would like to learn are not shown frequently enough to support fast memorizing. While using some other flashard systems I found that the following learning method suits me best:
- the system would pick an "active set" of around seven cards and rotate through them
- as soon as a card has been remembered correctly (e.g. 3 times) it will be taken out of the active set and replaced by a new card
- the new cards could be either new unlearned cards or cards learned earlier.
- if a card learned earlier is shown and remembered correctly once, it will be taken out of the active set. If it is remembered wrong, you have to remember it correctly three times before it will be taken out of the active set

Is it possible to set up something like this in Pleco? If not, please add this kind of functionality to the flash card system (or suggest another learning scheme that repeata the unlearned cards frequently enough and brings in new cards then they are remembered correctly).

mikelove

皇帝
Staff member
olapur said:
While using some other flashard systems I found that the following learning method suits me best:
- the system would pick an "active set" of around seven cards and rotate through them
- as soon as a card has been remembered correctly (e.g. 3 times) it will be taken out of the active set and replaced by a new card
- if a card learned earlier is shown and remembered correctly once, it will be taken out of the active set. If it is remembered wrong, you have to remember it correctly three times before it will be taken out of the active set

Is it possible to set up something like this in Pleco?