Limit old cards

Dodoxo

举人
Hi everyone! I would like to limit or decrease the number of old cards that I have to review everyday. I'm studying the HSK 5 deck and everyday I have to study an amount of 200-300 cards plus the new cards. I think is useless and boring to spend so much time to review old cards. An option like the Anki's one to limit cards to review would be incredibly useful.

mikelove

皇帝
Staff member
We don't currently offer that because it kind of defeats the purpose of SRS - have to keep up with your reviews or they're pointless - and we don't yet have a good way to automatically mitigate that e.g. by giving up on some cards altogether.

We're working on some options on that front for our 4.0 update - it'll basically say 'you have a lot of overdue cards, here are some things you can do with your deck to address that' (with convenient 1-tap commands to do those things) - but in the meantime the best bet would probably be to just stretch out all cards' review intervals by changing the 'points per day' setting in Card Selection to a lower value. Alternatively, you can go to Organize Cards, search for all cards reviewed at least once, then go to Edit, Batch, and run the command to randomly increase their scores (say by up to 30 days -> 3000 points).

Dodoxo

举人
We don't currently offer that because it kind of defeats the purpose of SRS - have to keep up with your reviews or they're pointless - and we don't yet have a good way to automatically mitigate that e.g. by giving up on some cards altogether.